Help and support for research in School of Culture

Help and Support with research

The following is a list of those in the School of Culture who have extensive experience in publishing and are willing to offer help and advice to those who are less experienced. It is not an exhaustive list, but does offer some indication of the depth of experience we have in the School.  Just email the person who you would like to ask for support. It’s often not so important to match subject specialism with research experience in this respect, so don’t worry if your exact subject area is not closely aligned.

 

Conference papers

Dr Sarah Dobbs sarah.dobbs@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Barry Lewis barry.lewis@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Geoff Nash geoff.nash@sunderland.ac.uk

Professor Angela Smith angela.smith@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Yuill kevin.yuill@sunderland.ac.uk

 

Journal articles

Dr Sarah Dobbs sarah.dobbs@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Delphine Doucet delphine.doucet@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Miguel Gomes miguel.gomes@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Peter Hayes peter.hayes@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Barry Lewis barry.lewis@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Geoff Nash geoff.nash@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Mike Pearce mike.pearce@sunderland.ac.uk

Professor Angela Smith angela.smith@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Yuill kevin.yuill@sunderland.ac.uk

 

Journal editing roles

Dr Geoff Nash geoff.nash@sunderland.ac.uk

Professor Angela Smith angela.smith@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Yuill kevin.yuill@sunderland.ac.uk

 

Setting up online journal

Dr Sarah Dobbs sarah.dobbs@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Mike Pearce mike.pearce@sunderland.ac.uk

 

Setting up online resource archive

Dr Andre Keil andre.keil@sunderland.ac.uk

Professor Angela Smith angela.smith@sunderland.ac.uk

 

Setting up online publishing

Mr Colin Younger colin.younger@sunderland.ac.uk

 

Books – Edited collections

Dr Barry Lewis barry.lewis@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Geoff Nash geoff.nash@sunderalnd.ac.uk

Professor Angela Smith angela.smith@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Yuill kevin.yuill@sunderland.ac.uk

 

Books – Monographs

Dr Susan Mandala susan.mandala@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Geoff Nash geoff.nash@sunderland.ac.uk

Professor Angela Smith angela.smith@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Yuill kevin.yuill@sunderland.ac.uk

 

Text books

Dr Sarah Dobbs sarah.dobbs@sunderland.ac.uk

Professor Angela Smithangela.smith@sunderland.ac.uk

 

For additional advice on book proposals from a publisher’s perspective, Angela Smith also is commissioning editor for a book series for I.B. Tauris and so can offer an insight into this process.

 

Funding

Dr Andre Keil andre.keil@sunderland.ac.uk

Professor Angela Smith angela.smith@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Yuill kevin.yuill@sunderland.ac.uk

You may also like...

Leave a Reply